A Sabbath Manifesto and the National Unplug Day

It was National Unplug Day recently. Given the “sundown” emphasis it shouldn’t surprise us that this is a creative iniative by a Jewish organization. They call it the Sabbath Manifesto, and encourage people to turn off their electronics and spend time practicing ten principles that help human beings recalibrate (don’t you like the technological language I used there). I love this because each of the ten principles is based on Jewish history.

This project is terrific and I plan to incorporate it into my Discipleship Class next year! Be sure to check out the Sabbath Manifesto App for your iPhone to help you schedule weekly unplugging Sabbaths.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Please comment, but note that I reserve the right to delete comments I don't feel are helpful. If in doubt, read my comments policy.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,012 other followers

