Great Valentine’s Day Infographic and a Love Mosaic App for iPod

I just love infographics. I’m so glad that we are finding such creative ways to quickly present data in interesting ways. The graphic below demonstrates how much money we spend to honor St. Valentine. Of course, most of us don’t care about his story, but I sometimes wonder what he would do if he knew how much money we spend in his name. This graphic was made by Monetate and can be found on Mashable.com.

The most interesting fact for me was how much money men spend in comparison to women–almost twice as much. Thankfully I only bought a stamp for an old-fashioned letter and some flowers for my wife (who is away over Valentine’s Day), so I am quite a bit below the national average this year.  However, for me it has always been about the effort we put in beyond just “buying” traditional gifts. This year I used a cool app for my iPod called Love Mosaic to make a collage of pictures that includes myself, my dogs, my baby, and my wife. The app is designed to help you make a heart mosaic by showing you the poses necessary as an overlay on your camera’s screen.  It really is quite amazing. Mine didn’t turn out as well as I hoped because I was doing it all by myself. Nevertheless, this little project was really fun and might prove to be a useful idea for you as well. I love you honey!

One response to “Great Valentine’s Day Infographic and a Love Mosaic App for iPod

Please comment, but note that I reserve the right to delete comments I don't feel are helpful. If in doubt, read my comments policy.

