Digital Eyes: Google Goggles

Lately I have been looking around for examples of how the digital world is blurring the lines between the physical world and cyber space(see my previous post on Digital Skin).  So when I heard about Google Googles I  imagined a set of glasses that enable you to instantly Google anything you looked at just by staring at it for a full two seconds or something like that. Apparently Google’s HUD glasses will function like that, but they are probably a few years out.

Nevertheless, Google’s current search app for mobile devices seems pretty cool. Check out the video below to get a glimpse of how Google Googles work:

Google Goggles are available for your Android or Apple device. Try it out and let me know in the comments if you like this new way to search or not.

Please comment, but note that I reserve the right to delete comments I don't feel are helpful. If in doubt, read my comments policy.

