God Does Not Post to YouTube

One of my favorite clips from Dr. Read Schuchardt!

There are several things I would like to say about this, but you just need to watch it. Leave us a comment about what you think.

Related links:

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 responses to “God Does Not Post to YouTube

  • Jeremy

    He seems to so broadly label ‘media’ as nothing but a technical convenience. When I think of God ‘speaking’ through media, I’m reminded that the medium of film has been influential in acting as a catalyst for God’s ‘still small voice’ in my life. I’m reminded that His general revelation flows through media and technology every day, and that, if approached critically, they can be utilized for a very effective means of God’s voice in our lives. I think Schuchardt is too casual in his broad dismissal of ‘media’.

    • joshthejuggler

      Jeremy,

      Thanks for the comment. I do agree with you, but the reason I like this video is not really because of what he says about media or technology, but because of how it emphasizes the doctrine of incarnation.

      When a person has great news they don’t send it in a text message or an email, instead they wait until they are together in person. Its like the start of Hebrews, “In the past God spoke to our forefathers through the prophets at many times and in various ways, but in these last days he has spoken to us through his son.”

Please comment, but note that I reserve the right to delete comments I don't feel are helpful. If in doubt, read my comments policy.

