Free Kindle Books and Swagbucks

So I tricked you again, this post isn’t about truly free Kindle books. Rather, this post describes another alternative economic system (see my previous post on Free Kindle Books and Time Banks). Instead of trading your time for free Kindle books, now you trade your search data. Almost everyone uses a search engine everyday, and you can take advantage of this by sacrificing search efficiency for free stuff, like Amazon.com gift cards! Let me tell you how.

To begin, you just go to Swagbucks.com, register for an account, and start searching. Once you have earned enough Swagbucks, you can redeem them for prizes.

I can verify that this works. Since I started using this site I have redeemed my Swagbucks for 70 dollars worth of Amazon coupons since March, 2010. Its not a lot, but for the amount of work I have done to get free Kindle books it make me think this is a great trade!

If you sign up, please follow this referral link and then I will get a Swagbuck or two whenever you get some! This in no way affects how many Swagbucks you earn, so its not an unfair pyramid scheme.

Please comment, but note that I reserve the right to delete comments I don't feel are helpful. If in doubt, read my comments policy.

