Finding God’s Will in a Culture of Too Many Choices

Last week Laura and I spoke at Pembina Bible Camp. I was the adult speaker and Laura spoke to the kids and youth.

I spoke a total of 11 times, 5 morning Bible studies on the Psalms and a series of 6 sermons on Romans for the evenings.

I recorded Thursday night if you want to listen to it: Romans 12:1-2 – Finding God’s Will in a Culture of Too Many Choices. The sound is really loud, so turn down your speakers…

This sermon was largely birthed after reading Kevin DeYoung’s excellent book: Just Do Something: A Liberating Approach to Finding God’s Will or How to Make a Decision Without Dreams, Visions, Fleeces, Impressions, Open Doors, Random … Liver Shivers, Writing in the Sky, etc.

Related Articles:

Please comment, but note that I reserve the right to delete comments I don't feel are helpful. If in doubt, read my comments policy.

