New Kindles an Epic Fail

There are some new features on the new Kindle devices that I would like to have, like the clean white screen, and the built in fiber optic light. However, as Adam Parker pointed out on Bringthebooks:

“Amazon has also announced that none of their future Kindles will support text to speech. They supposedly tout this new line as upgrades. Yes, they have a slightly larger memory. Yes, they have the ability to change fonts. And yet they have still not given me a reason to ever update my three year old Kindle 2 3G. In fact, now I am clutching it tighter! It still runs like a top, it still holds its battery charge for weeks. It holds all my books, and reads to me when I can’t give it the attention it deserves. Because Amazon has still not given me a reason to abandon my Kindle 2, I declare the new line of Kindles a complete and epic fail.

Too bad. I was sure looking forward to great new changes for the new Kindle models.

Please comment, but note that I reserve the right to delete comments I don't feel are helpful. If in doubt, read my comments policy.

