My Top Ten Christian Podcasts

Its hard for my personality type to make favorite lists, but here are my top 10 favorite Christian podcasts (in order):

  1. Al Mohler’s “The Briefing” – news and events from a Christian Worldview. This podcast is published every week day and is essential listening for anyone serious about engaging culture. Mohler keeps me informed about world events.
  2. Timothy Keller Podcast – Tim Keller’s preaching is great for engaging current cultural issues and for speaking to people where they are at. Keller helps me preach with the Bible in one hand and a newspaper in the other.
  3. Apologetics 315 – Weekly interviews with high quality authors on every kind of apologetic question you can think of.
  4. Al Mohler’s “Thinking in Public” – Mohler makes my list twice. He interviews authors of important books and helps me keep abreast of developments in a variety of disciplines I would never think about otherwise.
  5. Veritas Forum – Veritas is great for staying aware of the hard questions college aged students are asking. Veritas hosts university events that engage students and faculty in discussions about life’s hardest questions and the relevance of Jesus Christ to all of life.
  6. Mars Hill Church: Mark Driscoll Audio – Driscoll’s preaching, although controversial, is helpful for keeping me funny in my presentation in the classroom!
  7. Ravi Zacharias – Just Thinking – Zacharias is great for keeping my radar tuned to helpful sermon illustrations and anticdotes that appeal to a variety of audiences.
  8. Desiring God Sermon Audio – Piper keeps me excited about God’s passion for his glory. His enthusiasm is contagious.
  9. Connected Kingdom – Tim Challies and David Murray do a once a week interview or joint discussion on various pastoral topics. I like how practical they keep things.
  10. Jesus Culture Leadership Podcast – This one is pretty new, but I like what I see so far.

Related Articles:

Enhanced by Zemanta
Please comment, but note that I reserve the right to delete comments I don't feel are helpful. If in doubt, read my comments policy.

